Life has done it again. Time gets away from me faster than I can write! When I wrote my previous update on our house, we were right smack in the middle of getting out house painted… (we actually hired this project out – WAYYYY worth the lack of the headache!) I have been itching to write this post – well really just post the before and after photos – my favorite part of DYI projects. While we have a few finishing touches (landscaping, shutters, furniture…etc.), we have revealed what 2 coats of paint can do….

2017-02-20_1219

Remember this old thing? (fortunately, I do not) It has come along ways from the color painted trim to our beautiful home I love coming home to…

beforeafter
Before and After

Yes, we really did complete this all in the 2 days of our weekend would allow. The painters came out on a Friday, pressure washed the grime from the house, and returned on Monday and Tuesday to finish up the job. They were AMAZING!!!!!!

The only other real change we made was adding fencing. My J came home with a truck load of banisters and some primed wood and we were off! That man amazes me sometimes with the way his mind works.

All in all, we are very impressed with the work completed in such a short amount of time – and extremely happy with the results (I think it helped it was mid-70s all weekend in the Carolinas).

PS. The color is Naval by Sherwin Williams in a Semi Satin finish and only 2 sides were sprayed. The front and right side of the house were rolled.

